Jared Scribbles

An awkward artist recording her progression in life.

Laziness, Unproductive, AND Google+ Invites

leave a comment »

Can you tell as of late that I haven’t been posting much? Of course this is all do to laziness that I have felt for the past few weeks. And of course, what adds to this laziness is the internet. Though I do have to say I’ve been busy packing and been doing yoga everyday to help myself get through all the stress. I’ll be leaving in a week! Very excited.

Today I finally opened up a checking account, got renter’s insurance, and received money from my dad to pay the first months rent since my loan will not come in until two weeks after classes have started. I hate asking my dad for money because I don’t like to make him indirectly upset. Which reminds me that I need to ask him for more and it sucks.

Anyways, I’ve been packing this whole week and I realized that I don’t actually have that much stuff. It’s just that everything is not put away properly that makes it seem that I have a ton more junk than I really do. It’s mostly all my art supplies and artwork that take up so much space in my room. Weird. Well, all I need to take downstairs is my furniture and that’s all, but that won’t be done until the day before I leave.

Anyways, here’s just a quick update. I’ll be sure to post more when I get settled in Austin since there are a lot more interesting things to do over there than while I’m here.

But before I forget, I have Google+ invites if anyone wants one. Just send me a message or comment with your e-mail and I’ll be glad to send you one. 🙂

Written by Monklin

July 30, 2011 at 1:17 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

