Jared Scribbles

An awkward artist recording her progression in life.

Creative Summer 2011, Day 18: Thrifting & Gardening

with 2 comments

I’ve become really lazy these past few days about posting so I may have already forgotten what went on. I do apologize.

Monday (Day 18), I had to do some errands for my mother so I got up early and went to go do them since I had an eye appointment. I honestly thought I was going to take a lot longer than expected but I ended up taking less than half an hour. Therefore I had an hour and a half to spare. Since I did have an eye appointment, I didn’t want to stray away too far from the area so I ended up going to Goodwill.

While looking through the blazers section, I finally came across this baby that I’ve been looking for since Halloween:

 For the longest time, I had been looking for any blazer that is similar to the 10th Doctor’s since I wanted to be him for Halloween. Alas, I wasn’t able to then but I ended up buying it for future cosplay. (Or even for just everyday Doctor Who inspired wear.)

I also ended up buying this cute fashion doodle book you can write and draw in and I also bought a brand new (probably men’s) green converse sweater.

Later on when the sun was going down, my mother forced me to plant the (ugly) flowers she bought by our mailbox. Since she only bought one, she forced me to separate the poor plant into to thus causing it to drop all it’s flowers and lose the soil it was already in. Then she forced me to dig up a poor cactus plant and throw it away since it was on the verge of dying. Hopefully we can get another one and I could replant it somewhere out of the way.

I guess that was pretty much it for the day.

Written by Monklin

June 1, 2011 at 2:50 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey! I checked out your book at the SF Sketchbook Project tour. 🙂 I was so happy to get my hands on it and “meet” it in person! Blog writeup here: http://satsumaart.wordpress.com/2011/06/21/san-francisco-sketchbook-project-2011-exhibit-and-review

    satsumaart

    June 21, 2011 at 12:57 pm

    • Yay! I shall read your post as soon as I get the chance tomorrow. Looking forward to reading it! 🙂

      Monklin

      June 22, 2011 at 2:21 am


Leave a Reply

