Jared Scribbles

An awkward artist recording her progression in life.

Creative Summer 2011, day 16: Farmer’s Market

leave a comment »

I know I really haven’t done anything that creative for the past few days, but it’s been such a busy week.

For day 15, I decided to go to our monthly Farmer’s Market in Downtown Laredo with my mother. This was our first time going since whenever it was happening, we always had something to do. Luckily I made sure we didn’t have any plans so we were able to go.

To be honest, it wasn’t that big but it was still pretty neat. It’s good to see that these people were actually getting some business and according to one of the seller’s, each time they enter the Farmer’s Market, they actually earn a lot more profit than the last time.

I wish I would’ve taken some pictures other than this because some of the vegetables they were selling looked delicious, especially the carrots even though I don’t like carrots. The LCC’s environmental was there selling some veggies they had grown themselves in their little garden, so that was exciting to see. There was even a three-person band playing some English and Spanish cover songs. It was a great environment to be around in.

I bought some lavender pillow mist from this couple who make aromatherapy products from their lavender farm and it smells absolutely wonderful! I seriously suggest trying some of their products and support them! [Link to their website.] There were also some people selling homemade doggy treats. I wanted to buy some for my three chihuahuas and my sister’s big fat mutt, but sadly my momma said no. Though they did have the cutest bulldog ever!

My momma and I also ended up buying three different plants (picture above) for $15, which actually wasn’t so bad since they were in really good shape. No idea where my momma is going to make me put them, but they are pretty nice.

I guess that’s it for this post. I can’t wait for the next one!

Written by Monklin

May 23, 2011 at 10:31 pm

Leave a Reply

