Jared Scribbles

An awkward artist recording her progression in life.

Creative Summer 2011, Day 6: Plastic Spoon Flower

leave a comment »

Yesterday’s project was a failure on my part. For day 6 (05-11), I decided to try my hands at making a plastic spoon rose by following this [tutorial] on Cut Out + Keep. It seemed pretty straight-forward until the part where you have to assemble the pieces together. For some reason, I just couldn’t get it. Was I not following the instructions properly?

I think I spaced the pieces out too much, but like this it reminds me of a lotus flower.

And for some reason it looked better from a top view, but I still didn’t like it so I took it apart.

For now it will be sitting on my desk until I decide that I’m ready to pick up the pieces again. But at least this proves that you can’t be successful everyday and it gives me a reason to try even harder next time. Not sure what I will do today.

Hmm.. I should go take my mother her lunch now before I get yelled at.

Written by Monklin

May 12, 2011 at 11:45 am

Posted in Creative Summer 2011

Tagged with , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

