Jared Scribbles

An awkward artist recording her progression in life.

Creative Summer 2011, Day 2: Duct Tape Roses

with 2 comments

Happy Mother’s Day to all the beautiful mothers and future mothers from Jared Scribbles!

For day 2, I decided to make some duct tape roses yesterday night (Saturday, May 7) for Mother’s Day. I made one for my momma, one for my sister, and one for my best friend’s mother (because I always drag her son out and I want to let her know in some weird way that I appreciate her for letting her son hang out with me all the time, sorry if that sounded weird).

For my mother:

For my sister:

And a rose for my best friend’s mother:

I wanted to sell some of these for this mother’s day in order to earn some extra cash for when I move to Austin, but I was not able to get a hold of green and red duct tape until yesterday night. I went out to dinner with my father so by the time I went home, I only had time to do three roses and watch the latest episode of Doctor Who, then it was off to bed with me.

So, at this point I realized that I may not always post my projects within a normal 24 hours. Since it is now summer vacation for me, I turn into a nocturnal being. Meaning: My day starts at 2 pm and ends 6 am the next day. This probably means I have to start including dates, though I am thinking of making another page with the dates and the links to the projects just for my own purposes.

Anyways, that’s all for Day 2.

If you want to learn how to make some duct tape roses, I suggest clicking this [link] that will lead you to an easy to follow tutorial!

Once again, have a Happy Mother’s Day!

Written by Monklin

May 8, 2011 at 9:51 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] source […]

    DIy Duct Tape Roses

    March 13, 2014 at 5:43 am

  2. […] Roses – Much Loved by Everyone. So here is a tutorial to make Duct Tape Roses. You will need Red Duct Tape, Wire, Straw & Floral Tape. Then cut 2 inches off the duct tape. On the end create a Pyramid structure with a small gooey strip at the bottom. Create several pyramid structures depending on how big you want the Rose to be.   You can make it without the stem but if at all you want a stem, insert a Wire inside a Straw and then use Floral Tape Around it. Then start sticking the tapes on the Stem. The gooey part around the stem and the pyramid facing up. Gift it to your special someone and see how she glows.(source) […]


Leave a Reply

